name / title research interests / publications1 phone2 / office e-mail3
Phil Armitage

ESS 440
Simon Birrer
Assistant Professor
gravitational lensing, dark matter, dark energy, Hubble constant
[ads link]
ESS 457A
Alan Calder
supernovae, classical novae, computational astrophysics
[ads link]
x1176 /
ESS 438
Will Farr
Associate Professor
gravitational wave astrophysics, compact objects, gravitational dynamics, astrostatistics
[ads link]
ESS 457B
Jin Koda
galaxies, star formation, molecular gas, and radio interferometry
[ads link]
x8063 /
ESS 455
Ken Lanzetta
observational cosmology
[ads link]
x8222 /
ESS 456
James M. Lattimer
Distinguished Professor
supernovae and neutron stars
[ads link]
x8227 /
ESS 449
Marilena Loverde
Adjunct Assistant Professor
theoretical cosmology Math 6-103 /
ESS 430
Vivian Miranda
Assistant Professor
theoretical cosmology
Rosalba Perna
high-energy astrophysics, cosmology, exoplanets
[ads link]
ESS 461
Deane Peterson
Emeritus Associate Professor
long baseline optical interferometers
[ads link]
x8223 / ESS 451
Neelima Sehgal
Associate Professor
observational and theoretical cosmology
[ads link]
x8229 / ESS 454
Michal Simon
Emeritus Professor and
Research Professor
formation of stars, brown dwarfs, and planets
[ads link]
x8226 /
ESS 352
An┼że Slosar
Adjunct Professor

F. Douglas Swesty
Research Associate Professor
core collapse supernovae, radiation transport
[ads link]
x8055 /
ESS 463
Anja von der Linden
Associate Professor
galaxy clusters, gravitational lensing, observational cosmology
[ads link]
ESS 453
Frederick M. Walter
galactic astronomy, star formation, stellar coronae and chromospheres, compact objects
[ads link]
x8232 /
ESS 459
Mike Zingale
computational astrophysics, Type Ia supernovae, X-ray bursts, novae
[ads link]
x8225 /
ESS 452
Linn Eriksson
IACS Postdoc Fellow
Thomas Helfer
IACS Postdoc Fellow
Narayan KhadkaESS 436
Nathan Leigh
Sayan Mandal
Tae-Hyeon ShinESS 434
Graduate Students
Prakruth Adari ESS 443A
Krister Barclay ESS 443B
Payton Bartz ESS 443B
Khanak Bhargava
Zhi Chen ESS 443C
Catherine Feldman
Xiangyu Huang ESS 443C
Eric Johnson ESS 432
Ben Levine ESS 443B
Amanda MacInnis ESS 430
Rugved Pund
Melissa Rasmussen
Sabina Sagynbayeva ESS 443A
Paras Sharma ESS 443A
Charuhas-Waman Shiveshwarkar
Radhakrishnan Srinivasan ESS 434
Alexander Smith Clark ESS 443B
Alessandro Tripoli

1Note, not all papers are listed in the ADS server. These links only return refereed papers. Also note that these lists may include other people with the same first initial, last name.
2Please note that the all phone numbers begin with 631-632- unless otherwise indicated.
3E-mail addresses are "@", unless otherwise noted.