.Home page for James Lattimer

James M. Lattimer

Professor of Astronomy

Astronomy Program

Department of Physics & Astronomy

State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook NY 11794-3800
phone book entry (631) 632-8227 FAX (631) 632-1745

james.lattimer@stonybrook.edu

B.S. Physics University of Notre Dame

Ph.D. Astronomy University of Texas at Austin

AST 248: The Search for Life in the Universe

AST 200: Research in Astronomy

AST 346:Galaxies

CEN 511: Recent Discoveries in Astronomy

PHY 521: Stars

PHY 669: Nuclear Astrophysics Seminar

AST 100: Astronomy Today

FUTURE SITE OF THE
MARION BENNETT HIGH SCHOOL
CLASS OF '68
HOME PAGE
......

New versions of potential and relativistic field-theoretical liquid droplet equations of state are available here.

A brief
Supernova Movie

A Neutron Star Merger Movie (6M)

Binary Neutron Star Mergers, a part of the NASA High Performance Computing Grand Challenge. Reasons for the Grand Challenge: 1 2 3

Recent News About Our Project

REPRESENTATIVE PUBLICATIONS

[publications]

CURRENT PROJECTS

COLLABORATING FACULTY AND STAFF AT STONY BROOK

  • Madappa Prakash prakash@nuclear.physics.sunysb.edu

  • Gerry Brown epopenoe@nuclear.physics.sunysb.edu

  • Ralph Wijers rwijers@mail.astro.sunysb.edu

  • F. Doug Swesty dswesty@astro.sunysb.edu

  • Christian Cardall ccardall@mail.astro.sunysb.edu

  • Jose Pons jpons@astro.sunysb.edu

    GRADUATE STUDENTS

    See also Department of Physics and Nuclear Theory Group

    Family portraits:

    return to Astronomy home page